Scott Anderson Designs

Reviews
06/01/10
Review by Geraldine V. in Melville, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
He was very nice. He meet with me twice to go over the designs he put together for the front yard. I am planning to do the work when i feel better.
05/27/10
Review by Danielle S. in Atlantic beach, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
Scoyt was terrific to work with. He worked within our budget and was flexible and was able to provide all the services we needed for our landscaping project. He is knowledgeable and a great person to work with. I would recomend him unconditionally to anyone doing a large or small landscaping project.
1/23/10
Review by scott from Merrick, NY
Project: A design that changed a dull backyard into something great
We asked Scott to come down and look at our property, we didnt know what we wanted to do with it. He came up with a great idea for a deck and patio and the showed us how we could landscape it from our neighbors and not feel so in-closed. It was a great experience. He also over saw all the work and was on site to answer questions. thanks
1/23/10
Review by bill from Merrick, NY
Project: Complete landscape design for a new pool
We worked with his company before, this time we had him work on a design for a new pool. He created a beautiful backyard with the landscaping a free form pool and an outdoor kitchen. His price for the design work was very reasonable, as well as filing for permits for all the work.. Scott was a pleasure to work with as allways. His team was very responsible, clean and professional
1/23/10
Review by loue from Melville, NY
Project: Our Steep house on a HIll
My wife and I were asked to review Scotts work. Scott helped us when we were building our house. We needed somone to help layout the property and put a design together that would work with the new house. The new house was on a steep site. we need to regrade the property and create a space for entertaining. we have 4 kids and want a big lawn and pool area for us and the kids. Scott came up with a answer to our problem with some grading and stone walls to create a large backyard area and then a lower area for the kids to ride in the woods. The process was great. its still being worked on but we would defiinately recommend.
1/23/10
Review by zia from Hicksville, NY
Project: Our home project that we can build over time
We meet with Scott and 3 other companies to try and find a contractor to come up a plan for our project. We needed someone to put a plan together that could be designed and then built in phases as we had money available. The plan was great an very detailed. it will work great for us because we can pick and choose which project we want to do. Like the gazebo we planned out or a private sitting area in the back corner to just relax. He gave us lots of chooses on flowers to plan as well as lots of colorful plants.
01/05/10
Review by Justine N. in Bellmore, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
The whole process was amazing. We were looking for a designer to put together a design for our home. We then worked with him to select our materials for our job and then he gave us our construction drawings for the job. The job turned out exactly as we had hope. We are waiting for the warm weather to start construction with the project. I would definately recommend them to any one. A++++
12/15/09
Review by a Neighbor in Merrick, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
I spoke with 3 companys about my project. Scott was the most informative about what can be done at my house regarding the design. He was very reasonable regarding his design fee. He had a nice portfloio. A pleasure to work with. Thanks
08/06/09
Review by Jerry B. in Oceanside, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
Scott came to my house to draw a plan for my landscape. He had a lot of good ideas and nice pictures fom previous jobs. We combined our ideas and he drew up a plan that fit perfect. He was very professonal, I would highly recomend him to my friends.
06/02/09
Review by Joel K. in Roslyn, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
Very knowlegable,works well with village boards,knows his buisiness,competitevely priced. IGreat guy to work with.
3/27/09
Review by Lois from West Islip, NY
Project: Tops all categories
Working with Scott was wonderful. He designed my backyard and front yard last year and they look beautiful. The team that implemented his designs recommended Scott Anderson for the design work. He gave a very competitive price and had other perks as well. We learned he was reliable, responsible, and a pleasant professional. There are absolutely no complaints and I struggle to think of any evaluation point that he would not be ranked highly. Some of his potential clients sometimes come by to look at his work.
3/27/09
Review by Scott from Babylon, NY
Project: Valuable contact
Scott Anderson was good enough to be using again. I will be meeting with him next week to add more onto the job he started last year in my backyard. The initial backdrop has been set up and we are adding some of the details this season. I have a unique issue with flooding in parts of my property. Scott designed a few things and gave me some great solutions I would have never thought of myself. He never gets frustrated at the job and is very calm, stemming from the confidence in his expertise. Even though I contact him very often he is just as nice and pleasant as the first time I have talked to him. The value of his work is outstanding, as he has great work at great prices. His value extends due to his network of professionals. He has given me different references for different jobs, with a thorough and accurate depiction of each professional. This has proved very useful as I have recommended Scott and some of his references.
3/27/09
Review by Robert from Commack, NY
Project: Could not ask for better
Scott Anderson is by far one of the least expensive landscape architects you will find. This does not man you sacrifice quality at all. He could not be any better and there is never a question in his abilities. He has designed many projects for us over the years since meeting him at an ACS Home Show.
3/27/09
Review by Vicky from Port Washington, NY
Project: Terrific
Scott Anderson came as a recommendation from the guy that built our deck. It was an older deck that we wanted to get back up to regulation in order possibly add a gazebo. He did all that needed to be done on the design side as well as the permits from the Town of North Hempstead. Although he did not do much landscape design since it was limited to our deck I would use him again and recommend him.
01/07/09
Review by Elizabeth P. in Franklin square, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
They did a great job. They designed a backyard that gave us our privacy and layout we wanted. It allso worked with the pool that was being built. I would work with again and recommend
06/11/07
Review by Michael A. in Merrick, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
Fantastic. Very pleased with his service.
05/04/07
Review by Colleen M. in West babylon, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
Scott was very professional and personable. Always called when said and kept on top of everything. Entire job went smooth and a lot faster than expected. Very beautiful landscape design. Professional and courteous contractor chosen to execute plans. I would highly recommend Scott Anderson Design!
04/24/07
Review by a Neighbor in Merrick, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
We are only starting this project and have not had a second meeting. Scott is suppose to get back to us with his ideas. We have not done this yet. Resend this request in about a month and I can answer more fully.
03/07/07
Review by a Neighbor in Great neck, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
Very professional and knowledgeable about types of wood, design, construction and drainage issues. Easy to work with and willing to make changes until desired plan was agreed on. Would highly recommend him even though we only used his services for design purposes and getting price quotes from contractors etc.
01/10/07
Review by a Neighbor in Lynbrook, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
Excellent design and presentation. We have not moved forward with the project yet.
11/20/06
Review by a Neighbor in Farmingdale, NY
Project: Landscape Designer
I went over my budget but I believe I would not have been happy with the selection of shrubs if I hadn't.










2013 Scott Anderson Designs
Powered by : Kick Solutions Inc.
^ Back to top